Leadership Circle

The Leadership Circle’s aim, as a liaison between the Board and Committees, is to coordinate organizational and operational efforts of the Chapter by overseeing committee and task force activities, improving committee performance and supporting and implementing board vision and strategic direction. The Executive Director chairs the Leadership Circle. Committee chairs plus an additional representative from each committee make up the Leadership Circle.


Executive Director – Emily Andrews (staff)
Education & Green Schools Coord. – Hope Gribble (staff)
Volunteer & Outreach Coord. – Johanna Schweiss (staff)
Advocacy Chair – Admo Ogun, Atelier 3 Design
Advocacy Rep – Rene Dulle, St. Louis Community College
Green Schools Chair – Erin Allen, SustainEdge
Green Schools Rep – Katie Belisle-Iffrig, Code Green Collaborative
Higher Education Chair – Katy Mike Smaistrla, University of Missouri – St. Louis
Higher Education Rep – Kevin Adkins, SIUE
Marketing Chair – Steve O’Rourke, Microgrid Solar
Marketing Rep – Patrick Ladendecker
Membership Chair – Paul Todd Merrill, Clayco
Membership Rep – Lynn Larkin, Design Extra
Program Chair – Allison Macon, Cannon Design
Program Rep – Tod Bundren, The Lawrence Group
Technical Chair – Caryl Kinsey Fox, Straight Up Solar
Technical Rep – John Aliberti, Engineered Solutions

Committee chair contacts can be found on the USGBC-Missouri Gateway Committees page.